Item added to your cart.

Happy Earthday
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 15, 2019
  • Box Set 4×LP

    Sold out
    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    4xLP clear Vinyl Boxset Edition limited to 200 copies.

    4xLP Tracklisting:

    A1 - Blessuð Börnin
    A2 - Alone in Sandkassi
    A3 - ( . )_( . )
    A4 - Two-brainedness
    B1 - AN6912
    B2 - Healthy Texting
    B3 - Bheiv_sheep

    C1 - ANa5
    C2 - Cereal Rudestorm
    C3 - Salty Grautinn
    C4 - Sprinq 3-2
    D1 - Plastic Memories
    D2 - Lita og Leira
    D3 - Happy Screams
    D4 - UXI

    E1 - ***
    E2 - ***
    E3 - ***
    E4 - ***
    F1 - ***
    F2 - ***
    F3 - ***

    G1 - ***
    G2 - ***
    G3 - ***
    G4 - ***
    H1 - ***
    H2 - ***
    H3 - ***

  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


  • CD

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


An expressive electronic album with the kind of positive, stirring resolve that leaves you feeling utterly comforted, Bjarki’s new album ‘Happy Earthday’ is influenced by his home country Iceland as well as environmental issues.

Having released bodies of work on трип and his own label bbbbbb, Bjarki views ‘Happy Earthday’ as his proper debut album; he feels it’s a more coherent and conceptual body of work that finds him offering up music he never thought he would release. The album contains very personal material written over the last decade during fragile moments of introspection. Says Bjarki on the album: “You can consider this album as a window into my head and even my soul. It reflects my thoughts at the time I made this music. For me it is a bit odd, sharing it like this with the world. As a very private person I am not used to open my door so completely, it can be a little scary for me. What if … I tend to think, expecting all kinds of everything.

Releasing this album is also a kind of a farewell to music I made in a certain period in my life. It’s like I’m saying farewell to a grown-up child which is now ready to leave.

When facing the world, the music undergoes many changes from my point of view. It becomes global, ceased to be obeyed by my thoughts. Now it’s yours, the folks that listens, thinks, speculates about it, consumes and develops a private opinion. Not one, or two, but many, even thousands. And your opinion is equally as ‘right’ as mine, or maybe more.

That’s how art is. When published, the understanding or opinion is even more of the consumers than the artist. He has lost his control over it and for me that is the scary part. Again, what if …

My music is under a heave influence from my inheritance as an Icelander, my upbringing, my family, surroundings and of course the music and artists I have listened to all my life. That’s how things are.

Maybe you can feel the melancholy of my life, the nature overall. Volcanos and the lava flowing down the slopes, the frightening noise of the ocean beating the land, the strong wind in the mountain passes and a glimpse of the first ray of the rising sun over the glacier. Now that is the dawn of a new day.”

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Blessuð Börnin 2:54 Buy

    Blessuð Börnin

  2. 2 Alone in Sandkassi 3:08 Buy

    Alone in Sandkassi

  3. 3 ( . )_( . ) 5:49 Buy

    ( . )_( . )

  4. 4 Two-brainedness 1:26 Buy


  5. 5 AN6912 5:35 Buy


  6. 6 Healthy Texting 1:56 Buy

    Healthy Texting

  7. 7 Bheiv_sheep 5:36 Buy


  8. 8 ANa5 3:11 Buy


  9. 9 Cereal Rudestorm 5:02 Buy

    Cereal Rudestorm

  10. 10 Salty Grautinn 2:21 Buy

    Salty Grautinn

  11. 11 Sprinq 3-2 4:07 Buy

    Sprinq 3-2

  12. 12 Plastic Memories 4:24 Buy

    Plastic Memories

  13. 13 Lita og Leira 3:51 Buy

    Lita og Leira

  14. 14 Happy Screams 2:35 Buy

    Happy Screams

  15. 15 UXI 5:54 Buy



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences