Item added to your cart.

!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 6, 2019

Following a string of releases via his own bbbbbb records, along with bodies of work on Nina Kraviz’ трип, February 2019 saw Bjarki debut on !K7 Records with the ‘Happy Earthday’ album. With the album considered to be the Icelandic producers first full debut LP, ‘Happy Earthday’ offered a conceptual collection of music which Bjarki thought he would never release. Influenced by his home country of Iceland as well as the planet’s environmental issues, the album received support across the board from the likes of The Quietus, DJ Mag, Pitchfork, XLR8R, FACT and CLASH Music, along with being crowned Mixmag’s ‘album of the month’.

“Releasing this album is also a kind of a farewell to music I made in a certain period in my life. It’s like I’m saying farewell to a grown-up child which is now ready to leave.” – Bjarki

As part of the limited edition 200 copy box set version of ‘Happy Earthday’, a secret album of original music was available to hear unbeknown to listeners. Now receiving a full release this November on double vinyl and digital platforms, Bjarki will release his second full album of the year via !K7 Records. ‘Psychotic_Window’ is a further extension of the experimental artists creative vision whilst continuing to address environmental themes and nature.

Combining influences from techno, breakbeat, IDM, electronica and more across all of his studio output, ‘Psychotic_Window’ is Bjarki’s final sign off for 2019. The new 14-track album follows in line with one of his most significant years to date, highlighted by performances at major events including Dekmantel Festival and DGTL Festival, along with pioneering eclectic new sounds via his bbbbbb records label.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Utvarp Saga 3:23 Buy

    Utvarp Saga

  2. 2 MIRA 5:24 Buy


  3. 3 Coil Opinons 4:13 Buy

    Coil Opinons

  4. 4 <I) 5:56 Buy


  5. 5 Xoxomaa 4:57 Buy


  6. 6 Kitchen Forklore 5:10 Buy

    Kitchen Forklore

  7. 7 Everyone Is Annoying 4:02 Buy

    Everyone Is Annoying

  8. 8 Psykixk TV 5:25 Buy

    Psykixk TV

  9. 9 Crybaby 5:13 Buy


  10. 10 Track 19 3:04 Buy

    Track 19

  11. 11 Other Stanky Skyline 4:00 Buy

    Other Stanky Skyline

  12. 12 Dark Ride 5:36 Buy

    Dark Ride

  13. 13 Better Plac4 5:56 Buy

    Better Plac4

  14. 14 Cool You Peel2 5:49 Buy

    Cool You Peel2


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences