View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

DJ-Kicks - Jackmaster
Various Artists
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 July 2016
  • Vinyl, 2×12"

    • Includes Bonus DJ-Kicks The Exclusives Promo CD

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    Out of stock
    • Includes Bonus DJ-Kicks The Exclusives Promo CD

View All Format

From humble beginnings behind the counter of legendary record store Rub-A-Dub in Glasgow, Scotland, his has been a grassroots movement to dominate the bills of some of the best electronic music events across Europe and America.The Numbers club night he co-founded a decade ago has grown into a revered label with releases from Jessie Ware, SBTRKT, Rustie, Hudson Mohawke and Jamie xx. Jack has also hosted a series of shows for the globally renowned BBC Radio 1 allowing his charming personality and instinct for judging an audience to unite, a formula that continues to elevate his status as a world class DJ.

Jackmaster's DJ-Kicks is an honest journey, showcasing a serious passion for the obscure boundaries of house and techno. "For me it was important to do something honest and something that sets the record straight in a way," he says. "Some people think I’m a dubstep DJ, some people think I just bang out classics, but neither of those are true. I try not to be too purposely idiosyncratic when selecting music. It’s kind of contrived. I want to educate people but never compromise my vision. I just want to play good music and tell my own story.”

The mix features exclusive tracks from Tessela, Alcatraz Harry and Denis Sulta.

Read More
  1. 1 Freedom For Antboy II 6:58 Lnrdcroy
  2. 2 MSNJ 8:00 Denis Sulta
  3. 3 Center Of The World 6:41 Phil Moffa Buy
  4. 4 Happy Hippie Hifi 5:34 X_1 Buy
  5. 5 Isabella Road 6:24 Eliphino
  6. 6 I Am Running All My Drum Machines At Once And Dancing 5:11 Massimiliano Pagliara Buy
  7. 7 A Groove 4:42 Mike Dunn Buy
  8. 8 Orgy (XXX) 6:59 Playground Productionz Buy
  9. 9 Tension (Vinyl Mix) 5:26 Eli Escobar Buy
  10. 10 Ode To Frankfurt 8:26 Alcatraz Harry Buy
Show All 25 Tracks
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.