Item added to your cart.

Michael Mayer
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 28, 2016
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    • Limited signed copies
    • Including Bonus disc
    • Housed inside a gatefold sleeve

    In stock, shipping now.

Michael Mayer is one of the leading German tastemakers in dance music and his DJ sets have influenced a generation (or two) of musicians and fans. As an artist, Mayer remains tirelessly motivated to DJing, in the studio or behind his desk at KOMPAKT, the label he co-owns. His recording career spans four albums, 23 EP’s, nearly 170 remixes and the legendary DJ mixes for fabric and Immer. ‘&’ is his third full-length, a passionate and personal album that speaks as broadly as his DJ sets - embracing his genre-busting love for music, rhythm and atmosphere – and the dancefloor in front of him. ‘&’ – the title says it all; Michael Mayer collaborated for every track on the album. “All of those involved are good friends of mine and not random choices selected from some Top 100 list.These people mean a lot to me - and by that the music we produced together is heart driven and emotionally powered. I felt we had a mutual privilege to share time together in the studio creating what you hear”. 12 tracks, 12 single narratives coming from a group of very individual minds orchestrated by Michael Mayer - the DJ, artist, A&R but most importantly, obsessed music lover. Michael describes the process of curating and creating ‘&’ as a constant battle between his three alter egos but “the obsessed music lover has had the final say.” As diverse as they are, all the tracks that result from this long and winding road create a cohesive story and present the elasticity of Mayer’s musical galaxy. Michael gladly leaves it to the rest of the scene to discuss the different grey shapes of club culture. For him there is only one club culture – a playful and open-minded one that’s easy to comprehend after you hear ‚&’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 We Like To Party Michael Mayer & Roman Fluegel 5:43 Buy
  2. 2 Disco Dancers Michael Mayer & Burger / Voigt & Voigt 4:53 Buy
  3. 3 State Of The Nation Michael Mayer & Gui Boratto 6:01 Buy
  4. 4 Mind Games Michael Mayer & Ed Macfarlane 3:58 Buy
  5. 5 Germination Michael Mayer & Koelsch 7:40 Buy
  6. 6 Voyage Interieur Michael Mayer & Miss Kittin 3:52 Buy
  7. 7 For You Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard 4:26 Buy
  8. 8 Blackbird Has Spoken Michael Mayer & Agoria 5:47 Buy
  9. 9 La Compostela Michael Mayer & Hauschka 5:10 Buy
  10. 10 Comfort Me Michael Mayer & Prins Thomas / Irene Kalisvaart 5:32 Buy
  11. 11 Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen Michael Mayer & Barnt 6:14 Buy
  12. 12 Cicadelia Michael Mayer & Andrew Thomas 7:08 Buy

Michael Mayer

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.