Item added to your cart.

DJ-Kicks: DJ Tennis
DJ Tennis
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 14, 2017

DJ-Kicks has tapped up Life And Death label founder DJ Tennis for the next instalment in its long running and landmark series, which is due for release on 14th July. The Italian is the first artist to ever be granted not one but two discs across which to showcases his style, and he doesn’t disappoint. The mix comes as a double CD and triple vinyl release and features four exclusive tracks. These include a brand new original from DJ Tennis featuring Fink and called ‘Certain Angels,’ plus new Tennis versions of tunes by Pole and Frank Brettschneider, and finally an unreleased track, ‘Paratrooper,’ from acclaimed Tel Aviv duo Red Axes. In programming these two diverse, eclectic and yet coherent rides, DJ Tennis shows off his singular knack for nailing an aesthetic that is subversive yet seductive in equal measure.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Acquiescene K. Leimer 5:06 Buy


  2. 2 La Nuit Bochum Welt 4:52 Buy

    La Nuit

  3. 3 Aurora Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto 8:51 Buy


  4. 4 Anex Adam Johnson 5:43 Buy


  5. 5 Raum 2 (DJ Tennis Technoid Version) Pole 7:10 Buy

    Raum 2 (DJ Tennis Technoid Version)

  6. 6 Pio Monolake 6:07 Buy


  7. 7 Neuschnee Byetone 7:06 Buy


  8. 8 Key My Brain Mouse On Mars & Atom TM 3:43 Buy

    Key My Brain

  9. 9 Twinkle Stars Bauri 8:25 Buy

    Twinkle Stars

  10. 10 Recovery Rival Consoles 4:48
Show All Tracks 29

Track List: LP

A1 Traumprinz – Intrinity
A2 Loscil – Sickbay

B1 D'Arcangelo – N-Tower
B2 Basic Channel – Q-Loop

C1 Frank Bretschneider – Go! Said The Bird (Tennis Version)
C2 The Other People Place – Let Me Be Me

D1 Bochum Welt – Le Nuit
D2 Kenny Dixon Jr. – January

E1 MBG – Jumpin Trip
E2 Monolake – Pio

F1 Pole – Raum 2 (DJ Tennis Technoid Version)
F2 Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto – Aurora

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences