View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

DJ-Kicks - Marcel Dettmann
Marcel Dettmann
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
14 October 2016
View All Format

Marcel Dettmann has mixed the latest edition of the highly respected DJ-Kicks compilation series. Whilst Dettmann is well-known for his incendiary sets at his residency at Berghain, his DJ-Kicks mix is crafted for listening, and displays a more reflective side of the DJ and producer. The mix explores a wide array of selections from various subgenres; ranging from the a new vocal-led Strictly Rhythm release, to rapping on Clarence G’s 1991 release ‘Cause I Said It Right’, recently reissued by Clone Records. Over the course of its 1hr 14 duration, Dettmann reveals multiple new original productions; most notably a collaboration with Levon Vincent, ‘Can You See It’. The pair have collaborated once in the past, releasing ‘Vengeance’ on Levon’s own Novel Sound label towards the end of 2015 to critical acclaim. ‘Can You See It’ sees the duo venture into darker territory; a stripped back, sub-bass laden affair, the quality of this production immediately stands out in the early stages of the mix. Dettmann also collaborates with MDR affiliate Wincent Kunth on ’Possible Step’. In addition to five brand new original Dettmann remixes and edits, there’s an unreleased remix of Marcel’s ‘Let’s Do It’ from Ostgut Ton labelmate Rolando. Designed to be enjoyed by both the critics and more casual listeners, this mix is the latest in a long series of lifetime achievements over the course of Dettmann’s career - and with so many new unreleased original Marcel Dettmann productions included, this is a landmark release for the producer.

Read More
  1. 1 Technarchy (Marcel Dettmann Third Mix) 4:17 Cybersonik Buy
  2. 2 At Last 8:06 Orlando Voorn Buy
  3. 3 Can You See (DJ-Kicks) 6:06 Levon Vincent / Marcel Dettmann Buy
  4. 4 Skyway (Marcel Dettmann Remix) 6:33 Infiniti Buy
  5. 5 U Won't C Me 7:52 Mystic Bill
  6. 6 War Chant (Marcel Dettmann Edit) 8:12 Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia
  7. 7 Waschmaschine 2:30 Das Kombinat Buy
  8. 8 Cause I Said It Right 3:06 Clarence G
  9. 9 Defekt 6:51 Sandbenders Buy
  10. 10 Vex-1 5:35 Vex Buy
Show All 20 Tracks
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.