Item added to your cart.

For You (DJ Koze Remixes)
Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 24, 2017
  • Vinyl, 12"



    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

DJ Koze comes up to task for the next re-construction of Michael Mayer & Joe Goddards For You, following up from the re-interpretation by Diynamics Solomun and Pachanga Boys. The maverick of flawless productions develops two narratives for this remix package: The first is a club mix composed of layered, floor-raising chords while ruffling up the original vocals gradually and elegantly. The second is a Mbira remix, filled with African-inspired percussive inklings and sprinkled with effortless melodic flourishes. With two accompanying instrumental versions, DJ Koze takes us to the final curtain, closing the end chapter to Michael Mayers acclaimed & project.

  1. 1 For You (DJ Koze Club Mix) Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard 5:58 Buy
  2. 2 For You (DJ Koze Club Instrumental) Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard 5:57 Buy
  3. 3 For You (DJ Koze Mbira Remix Full Version) Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard 6:55 Buy
  4. 4 For You (DJ Koze Mbira Instrumental) Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard 6:56 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.