Item added to your cart.

Boom Boom Boom (The Going Going Going Remixes)
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 9, 2018

Released in February 2017 Tosca's acclaimed 8th studio album Going Going Going saw Richard Dorfmeister and Rupert Huber go back to their experimental roots. After a series of album's that had seen them experiment more and more with vocal collaborators and traditional song structures, Going Going Going was a clean sweep of the table and a return to the deep beats and dubbed out sounds that first made their name two decades ago. Now in the grand tradition of their previous albums Richard and Rupert have handed Going Going Going's parts over to a hand-picked roster of producers from around the world.

The result is BOOM BOOM BOOM, a radically altered image that sees Tosca's original compositions blasted into pieces and rearranged in kaleidoscope fashion, from the elastic digi-dub reworking of Love Boat by Shanti Roots & Scheibosan and Brendon Moeller hazy, space filled interpretation of Amber November through to Stereotyp's jittering, percussive take on Chinabar and Steve Cobby's rubbery, funk fuelled house remix of Tommy. Like the best remix albums, Boom Boom Boom builds upon its original's foundations, taking us in unexpected new directions without ever losing site of the source material.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Amber November (Brendon Moeller Rub) 7:50 Buy

    Amber November (Brendon Moeller Rub)

  2. 2 Love Boat (Shanti Roots & Scheibosan Distraction Version feat. Jesskitty) 6:33 Buy

    Love Boat (Shanti Roots & Scheibosan Distraction Version feat. Jesskitty)

  3. 3 Export Import (Pacifica Remix) 8:20 Buy

    Export Import (Pacifica Remix)

  4. 4 Tommy (Steven Cobby Remix) 10:02 Buy

    Tommy (Steven Cobby Remix)

  5. 5 Friday (Stefan Obermaier Remix) 7:02 Buy

    Friday (Stefan Obermaier Remix)

  6. 6 Supersunday (Megablast Remix) 7:44 Buy

    Supersunday (Megablast Remix)

  7. 7 Wotan (Second Sky & Thomas Blondet Remix) 6:58 Buy

    Wotan (Second Sky & Thomas Blondet Remix)

  8. 8 Amber November (Brendon Moeller Dub) 6:58 Buy

    Amber November (Brendon Moeller Dub)

  9. 9 Chinabar (Stereotyp Remix) 4:30 Buy

    Chinabar (Stereotyp Remix)

Track List: CD

1 amber november (brendon moeller rub)
2 love boat (shanti roots & scheibosan distraction version feat. jesskitty)
3 export import (pacifica remix)
4 tommy (steven cobby remix)
5 friday (stefan obermaier remix)
6 supersunday (megablast remix)
7 wotan (second sky & thomas blondet remix)
8 amber november (brendon moeller dub)
9 chinabar (stereotyp remix)

Track List: LP

A1 amber november (brendon moeller rub)
A2 love boat (shanti roots & scheibosan distraction version feat. jesskitty)

B1 export import (pacifica remix)
B2 friday (stefan obermaier remix)

C1 tommy (steven cobby remix)
C2 chinabar (stereotyp remix)

D1 supersunday (megablast remix)
D2 wotan (second sky & thomas blondet remix)


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences