Item is aan je winkelmandje toegevoegd.

DJ-Kicks: Avalon Emerson
Avalon Emerson
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
18 september 2020
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Meer lezen
    • + WAV / FLAC



    A1. OKLOU - LEVEL 5 A2. Regular Citizen - Sleeping Unique A3. Oceanic - Yellow Cone (Unison) B1. DJ Sense - Finest B2. Little Mike - Dirty Pusherman (Original Filthy Mix) B3. Anthony Acid - Doe, Doe, Doe C1. Lady B - Cruising Around Motor City C2. !!! - Hello? Is This Thing On? (Thomas N’ Eric’s Rub And Tug Throwdown) C3. The Dirtbombs - Sharevari D1. Austra - Anywayz (Avalon Emerson 14th Life Version) D2. Avalon Emerson - Wastelands and Oases D3. Avalon Emerson - Poodle Power D4. Avalon Emerson - Long Forgotten Fairytale

  • CD

    Meer lezen
    • + WAV / FLAC


Avalon Emerson's 70-minute contribution to !K7's DJ-Kicks series encompasses her maverick sound and traverses a wide range of tempos, styles and eras with the grace of an experienced selector. Avalon distinguishes herself based on technical skill, clever methodology and a unique vision; old-school house records mingle with references to rave and Italo, but the set isn't confined to a specific era or style — besides her own.

"I wanted it to be representative of how I sound in the club while incorporating new original music," Emerson says. “I thought of it as a good opportunity to summarize the last few years of DJing for me and share my original productions, covers and remixes.”

Avalon's DJ-Kicks is a confident summation of what makes her one of the underground's most in-demand DJs. The diverse selections are tied together by her own edits, remixes and productions. New material bookends the mix: she opens the mix with her own voice featured more prominently than ever before on a bold, fresh and playful cover of The Magnetic Fields' ‘Long Forgotten Fairytale’. At the end, she shuts it down with her ‘14th Life’ remix of Austra's ‘Anywayz’, which reimagines the song not as a dancefloor tool, but rather in a distinctly Avalon flavour of pop.

Digitale afspeellijst

  1. 1 Long Forgotten Fairytale Avalon Emerson 4:38 Kopen

    Long Forgotten Fairytale

  2. 2 Wastelands and Oases Avalon Emerson 4:19 Kopen

    Wastelands and Oases

  3. 3 Butterfly Tranceonic 1:24 Kopen
  4. 4 Breakers in Space (D.A.T. Remix) Waveform 5:59
  5. 5 Doe, Doe, Doe Anthony Acid 6:02 Kopen

    Doe, Doe, Doe

  6. 6 Dirty Pusherman (Original Filthy Mix) Little Mike 7:59 Kopen

    Dirty Pusherman (Original Filthy Mix)

  7. 7 Finest Sense 5:43 Kopen
  8. 8 The Future General Midi 7:31
  9. 9 OAR004-A Oni Ayhun 7:11 Kopen
  10. 10 Level 5 Oklou 2:36
Toon alle 20 nummers

Avalon Emerson

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Cookies accepteren
Cookievoorkeuren bewerken