Item added to your cart.

Dominik Eulberg
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2022

For the artist Dominik Eulberg, nature has always been a source of inspiration, a place of strength and retreat. Since the beginning of his now 28-year career, he has paid homage to it in his works, using all the stages offered to him to celebrate its beauty and diversity.

Now the studied conservationist is releasing his sixth album: Avichrom. This artificial word means "bird colours". For this album Eulberg dedicates himself to the colours in the plumage of birds, eleven of whose exuberant variety have made it into the German names of native bird species, from Grünfink (Green Finch), Goldregenpfeifer (Golden Plover) and Blaumeise (Blue Tit) to Purpurreiher (Purple Heron) and Schwarzhalstaucher (Black-necked Grebe). They serve as guides on his musical expedition into ornithology. "In the end, making music is nothing more than selecting from an infinite number of options," he says, "and in this respect the birds helped me find a common thread in the midst of all these possibilities.

The sketches for the songs were created during two intensive weeks in the Corona-Lockdown winter and were elaborated, arranged and mixed by him in the months that followed. Eulberg used the enforced break from performing at festivals and in clubs to fervently hone the details. The result is Avichrom, an album that is touching the very first time you listen to it, yet reveals new details every time you listen to it again. Similar to a walk through nature, ever new structures, ever different elaborate ramifications reveal themselves to those who listen carefully: only with time does the true beauty, the sublime complexity reveal itself.

A colourful, life-affirming album that takes you on a long journey, where you don't talk much, but let yourself be touched by what you encounter.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Schwarzhalstaucher 3:56 Buy


  2. 2 Blaumeise 5:09 Buy


  3. 3 Purpurreiher 8:38 Buy


  4. 4 Weißstorch 4:54 Buy


  5. 5 Grünfink 6:44 Buy


  6. 6 Gelbspötter 8:27 Buy


  7. 7 Goldregenpfeifer 5:52 Buy


  8. 8 Braunkehlchen 11:11 Buy


  9. 9 Rotmilan 8:17 Buy


  10. 10 Grauspecht 8:49 Buy


  11. 11 Silbermöwe 5:41 Buy


Track List: LP

A1 Schwarzhalstaucher - Black-necked Grebe
A2 Blaumeise - Blue Tit
B1 Purpurreiher - Purple Heron
B2 Weißstorch - White Stork
C1 Grünfink - Green Finch
D1 Braunkehlchen - Brown* Whinchat
C2 Gelbspötter - Icterine Warbler
E1 Goldregenpfeifer - Golden Plover
E2 Rotmilan - Red Kite
F1 Grauspecht - Grey-headed Woodpecker
F2 Silbermöwe - Silver* Herring Gull

The colours marked with * have been added to the original species name, so that the concept, Eulberg conceived in his native language German, also makes sense in English.

Track List: CD

01 Schwarzhalstaucher - Black-necked Grebe
02 Blaumeise - Blue Tit
03 Purpurreiher - Purple Heron
04 Weißstorch - White Stork
05 Grünfink - Green Finch
06 Gelbspötter - Icterine Warbler
07 Goldregenpfeifer - Golden Plover
08 Braunkehlchen - Brown* Whinchat
09 Rotmilan - Red Kite
10 Grauspecht - Grey-headed Woodpecker
11 Silbermöwe - Silver* Herring Gull

Dominik Eulberg

Dominik Eulberg

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences