Item added to your cart.

!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 22, 2016
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Includes bonus disc

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Includes bonus disc

    In stock, shipping now.

For the last six months, UK live and studio duo, AKASE, aka Harry “Midland” Agius and Robbie Redway have been steadily releasing original tracks and top-tier remixes to great acclaim. Their sound is a perfect coming together of dance and indie, a fresh fusion of electronic soundscapes and emotive vocals, hook-laden sounds and beat driven loops.

Graspers is all about capturing emotions and brief moments in time, the album unfolds through glitchy beats and pained vocal lines, with percussion ranging from crisp and sharp to slick and uplifting, and Redway’s voice taking on many different forms. The album was recorded over the course of two years in Harry’s studio in South East London, with equal input from both members, and a helping hand from legendary producer and studio wizard Ewan Pearson of Kompakt Records association.

Graspers is out 22nd of January 2016 on CD, LP and digital formats

  1. 1 Adrift AKASE 4:10 Buy
  2. 2 Rust AKASE 4:08 Buy
  3. 3 Borderlines AKASE 4:51 Buy
  4. 4 Beseech AKASE 3:47 Buy
  5. 5 Call AKASE 4:02 Buy
  6. 6 Is It Because AKASE 3:46 Buy
  7. 7 Murmur AKASE 3:26 Buy
  8. 8 Deft Ways AKASE 5:06 Buy
  9. 9 Feel A Little AKASE 2:25 Buy
  10. 10 Graspers AKASE 5:04 Buy
  11. 11 Extract AKASE 3:09 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.