Item added to your cart.

Alan Abrahams
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 19, 2016
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • CD is included with vinyl

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

“...paints romantic ecstasy as a kind of free fall, an obliteration of the self far sweeter than any drug, and damn near spiritual.” PITCHFORK

Alan Abrahams was written over the last two years, during the emotional break up of a relationship and the formation of a new one, and that is very much conveyed throughout. Says the man himself, “this album is also a natural progression from dance music into something akin to a mutated musical style that incorporates stuff I listen to all the time such as classical, African and new jazz.” This album is also noteworthy from the off in that it places Portable’s own vocals front and centre, as well as showcasing some very real song writing skills that makes for music that stands up to listening in many different contexts, not just the club. The album also comes with some of Abrahams’ own piano playing, as well as a number of music videos he has made himself.

  1. 1 Your Warrior Portable feat. Kinoo, Aletchko & Johannes Schön 3:44 Buy
  2. 2 Say It's Going To Change Portable 7:00 Buy
  3. 3 Closer Portable feat. Knox Chandler 4:22 Buy
  4. 4 More Than Portable 6:33 Buy
  5. 5 As For Me Portable feat. Kinoo & Aletchko 6:16 Buy
  6. 6 Bondage Portable feat. L_cio 6:38 Buy
  7. 7 The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Drinker Portable 5:10 Buy
  8. 8 Séraphin Portable 4:31 Buy
  9. 9 The Year My Dreams Came True Portable 6:18 Buy
  10. 10 This Frozen Lake Portable feat. Kinoo 3:39 Buy
  11. 11 Standby Portable 3:37 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.